M.A.C Cosmetics Favourites (2015) (5 min read)


Like a typical a girl, I am obsessed with make up. Today I want to write to you about one of my favourite high end make up stores, which is M.A.C, and some of their products which I instantly fell in love with! *This post isn’t sponsored and all opinions are my own! :)*.

M.A.C is not a cheap brand as you probably  know, it is more of a guilty pleasure , but the quality of their products is unreal so they are totally worth every penny you spend! Every time I go into a shopping mall I take the chance to visit their store and sample their new collections – I swear this is going to make me bankrupt one day! Recently, I went into my nearest M.A.C store and asked to get help with matching the right shade of foundation to my skin as I had finished my BareMinerals Powder one. I must say that I was very fortunate as the M.A.C girl was one of the lovliest people I ever came across!


IMG_6578

Foundation which I chose at last was – M.A.C Studio Fix Fluid in NC20.

FullSizeRender

What do I think of it? I love it! You can build it up to your desired coverage, it is matte so ideal for people with combination/oily skin.


I will be honest, I never really liked wearing lipstick until I had tried the M.A.C ones!  I will share with you my top three – they were £15.50 each and are totally fabulous.

  1. Viva Glam II (Satin)
  2. Sophisto (Lustre)
  3. Diva (Matte)

IMG_7411

IMG_7403IMG_7408


1. Viva Glam II is in a Satin finish, is very similar to Velvet Teddy which is legit hard to find anywhere as Kylie Jenner made its sales go crazy! So, if you are looking for an alternative to Velvet Teddy like I did, this is the shade for you! It is a beautiful tan nude that will make your lips truly glamorous. I usually pair it up with a lip liner –  M.A.C Lip Pencil in Spice –  that really does define your lips.

IMG_7405IMG_7407


2. Sophisto is in a Lustre finish, although it is not as pigmented as I would like it to be, it still looks good for a minimal make up look! It is very moisturising and has a nice vanilla scent to it ( well I think it does anyway?!).

IMG_7404


3.  Diva is a matte lipstick and often reminds me of something that Rihanna would wear. I only really wear it for a night out as I am not brave enough to rock it during daytime…maybe one day! One tip I’d share with this lipstick is to use a lip balm before applying it, this will make your life much easier – trust me.

IMG_7414


Here you can see what they look like on:

d f IMG_7417


Lastly, I had taken a sample of M.A.C False Lashes Extreme Back mascara (it’s so small!) which will probably only last me a few applications, but it is so good! It makes your eyelashes appear really black and much more defined! I will be looking into buying a full size for this product when I’m finished with my current mascara.

IMG_7413


I hope that you guys have enjoyed reading this post! Leave me feedback in the comments, be sure to follow me for future posts and hit the like button! I will try to post at least twice a week to get this blog started, so I will speak to you all in the next one!


Love, K.

Instagram | Twitter


20 thoughts on “M.A.C Cosmetics Favourites (2015) (5 min read)

  1. aluu317 says:

    Love the Diva color!!! It’s similar to Hangup and Media, which are some other of my favorite dark reds! You should check those out if you like Diva!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

