D.I.Y – Chanel Parfum Flower Vase (5 min read)

Hey you!

I have a short but cute post for you today, as I am feeling very creative right now. Previously I had mentioned  in my “Hello World” post that I absolutely love to make D.I.Y’s – so today I have decided to share with you one of my all time favourites, which is the “Chanel Parfum” Flower Vase. It is now a constant piece of décor in my room – it looks so classy, adds that little something and is totally Instagram worthy !


FullSizeRender

If you want to find out how to make this D.I.Y, keep on reading.


What you will need :

– A small, square glass vase

– Printed classic Chanel logo ( I got mines from Google Images)

– Pink food colouring liquid

– Water

– Desired selection of flowers (real or artificial)

– Cello tape and Scissors


After you have collected all the essential items to make this D.I.Y, there are a few simple steps to follow:

Step 1 – When you have printed the classic Chanel logo, cut it into the right dimensions to your square, glass vase, then use the cello tape to stick it on. I have only taped thin pieces across the top and bottom of the logo, making sure it is least visible.

Step 2 – Mix the pink food colouring liquid with cold water. Pour it into the vase – you decide about the volume –  but I would recommend just a third of your vase, so that it looks like the “perfume” has been used.

Step 3 – Take your chosen flowers ( either real or artificial), cut their stem to suit the height of your vase and voila!


Here is the finished product:

fg


It is really simple to make, looks amazing and very easy to maintain! In the first picture I had used white artificial flowers, but later, I decided to upgrade it to some fresh roses. The food colouring actually travels through the flowers stem and dyes it pink if you cut the bottoms of it vertically regularly. So a brilliant idea would be to use some fresh white flowers and watch if they turn pink overtime!


I hope that you guys have enjoyed this D.I.Y. Let me know in the comments if you would like to see them in my future posts and/or if you have re-created this by sharing your pictures to my twitter @karolinanaa3! Like, share , subscribe to my blog as I love you being interactive. I’ll speak to you all in my next post!


Love, K.

Instagram | Twitter


3 thoughts on “D.I.Y – Chanel Parfum Flower Vase (5 min read)

Leave a Reply

