July Favourites (2015) (3 min read)


Hi everyone!

Since today is the last day of July, I have decided to share with you guys my favourites for this month including; beauty, hair care, perfumes, a movie and some music! I hope you enjoy reading this post, so without further do let’s jump right into it! *This post isn’t sponsored and all opinions are my own! :)*.


1. Rimmel London – Lasting Finish Primer

IMG_8458

I really like this primer because it is 30ml’s which is actually pretty big as for a drug-store one and so will last for a lot of applications. I find that it’s very light on your skin and makes it appear one toned so that the foundation looks really good after you apply it. In addition, this primer makes your foundation stay on much longer, even during a very active day! You can buy this product here.


2. Zoella Beauty Make-Up Bag

IMG_8452

I am a big Zoella fan for those of you who don’t know, and so when her first beauty range launched I was really excited! This make-up bag is being well used; it is big enough to fit in all my beauty essentials and it is super cute. Love it. You can buy this product here.


3. Avon Make-Up Setting Spray

IMG_8453

This is such a great product! I always use this spray to set my make-up before I leave my house. It helps to protect my make-up from humidity and smudging, dries very quickly and is non-sticky. This spray also contains some goodies for your face -vitamins A,C and E- wow, what more do you need girl?  If you are looking for a make-up setting spray but are unsure of spending lots of money on it, this Avon one would be a great starter. You can buy this product here.


4. Bare Minerals Quick Change Brush Cleanser

IMG_8451

I think it it very important to regularly clean your make-up brushes to keep them clean, remove dead skin, get rid of any bacteria and avoid break outs! So to clean my brushes I love using the Bare Minerals quick change brush cleanser – it is 110ml so will last for a very long time, it smells amazing and really gets the products off of your brushes! This brush cleanser contains ingredients that are gentle and really benefiting for your skin when you next use them. I would really recommend it to you all! You can buy this product here.


5. Superdrug’s Own Brand Coconut Oil

IMG_8449

I use this goodie everyday, especially during summer! I use it for taking off my make-up, apply it before and after sunbathing and often mix it with sugar to make a lip scrub. I know that the product states it is a skin softener, but you can also use it as a hair mask overnight and it really works wonders! It stimulated my hair to grow faster, get healthier and prevent split ends and frizz. I love the sweet scent of a coconut and how it melts into a lovely oil in your hands! You can buy this product here.


6. Macadamia Oil Extract Hair Treatment

IMG_8457

This oil is just as good as the argan oil, and is much cheaper within the stores. I usually use it on the bottom of my hair after I wash and towel dry it. It will make your hair silky smooth and add a healthy glow to it. I can’t find a link to this exact product but there are plenty of brands which do macadamia oil treatment.


7. Toni&Guy Cleanse Dry Shampoo

IMG_8455 (1)

This is my favourite dry shampoo ever. I use it all the time in between washing my hair – it refreshes it, takes any excess oil away making it less greasy after each application! So if you are looking to switch from your classical Batiste dry shampoo to a new brand, I really recommend this Tony&Guy one. I feel like it doesn’t get enough hype on the market and it truly deserves it, as it works miracles. You can but this product here.


8. Daisy by Marc Jacobs

IMG_8454

This perfume is so heavenly and makes me feel very confident when I wear it. The scent is very feminine and kind of floral, for sure lasts for ages. It is more on the pricey side, but it is always good to treat yourself once in a while right?! The bottle is so cute and will look adorable on your dressing table, just like it does on mine. You can buy this product here.


9. Movie – Jurassic World

Recently my boyfriend took me to the cinema to see Jurassic World. I was never a fan of dinosaurs or action movies, but I really enjoyed watching this one! It was a great twist between a family having an adventure, and living the future where the dinosaurs were kept into a kind of  a ‘zoo’ on an island. It was really exciting, so please give this movie a chance like I did, and you might even love it! ( Don’t make my mistake and actually watch the previous Jurassic movies haha!).


10. Music

My two favourite songs this month are: Are You With Me by Lost Frequencies and Double Tap by Jordin Sparks.

I never usually listen to that kind of music, but these two songs are so catchy and have constantly been stuck in my head!


Thanks for reading, and if you enjoyed this July favourites post be sure to like and comment so I know if to write one for next month too! Subscribe and share for future posts and I shall speak to all of you in the next one!


Love, K.

Instagram | Twitter


11 thoughts on “July Favourites (2015) (3 min read)

  1. livetravelreadgina says:

    Love your favourites!
    I’m going to try out the primer and make-up setting spray because I’ve been trying to find good and affordable ones for ages hahah!

    Xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh I’ve been looking for a makeup setting spray that doesnt cost an arm and a leg for ages!! Will have to check out the Avon one after your recommendation 🙂 I also saw Jurassic World (twice) last month and I’m obsessed – it definitely has nothing to do with Chris Pratt… hehe 🙂

    Kate xo
    katiecharlotteblogs.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

