Updated Eyebrow Routine: Even More On Fleek (3 min read)

Hi!

Eyebrows still seem to have a major impact in the world of beauty at the moment and my routine has slightly changed since my last post on this topic. To refresh your mind on it click here or simply carry on reading my updated eyebrow routine.


I use five products daily:
1. Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in “Dark Brown”

lgkg.jpg

I use this product at the very start of the whole routine, it is two sided: one side has the product and the other has a special spooly. I use that spooly to brush my hairs in the direction of my forehead and this makes them look more voluminous once filled in.

ljff.jpg

I first use the thinner side of the product to draw hair like strokes at the front of my eyebrows and fill in any sparce gaps. Here, you want to stick to a natural look and it is yet not the right time to make them dramatic. Then I go on to use the thicker side of the product to draw a line on the bottom of both eyebrows. This acts as a guild line for the next few steps.

klhkh.jpg


2. Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Pomade in “Dark Brown”

kdkd.jpg

This is a miracle worker. It is very buildable and allows you to play around with it more than a powder would. It is almost of a clay texture and very pigmented, so be very careful on the amount that you put onto your angled brush. You want to make your brows dark at the tail, lighter in the middle and almost faded at the front. I know that every person has a different brow preference, but I like to keep them natural. Make the strokes of your brush stronger from the line that you drew with the ABH Brow Definer and go in an upwards motion. Avoid making a bold line on top of your brow if you to aim for a more natural look. Once I get the desired colour I brush through my brows with the ABH Brow Definer spooly once again to blend everything in. Don’t worry if the brows look messy – the next two products will help us tidy it all up.


3. M.A.C Cosmetics Pro Longwear Concealer in “NC20” 

hfifp.jpg

I then pick up a clean angled brush and apply some of this product onto it. I draw a line directly below the bottom of your brows to create that tidy look. It’s good to use a light shade of concealer or foundation under your brows  because it uplifts them and gives an illusion of gorgeous brow bones.


4. M.A.C Cosmetics Studio Fix Fluid Foundation in “NC 20”

jfjf.jpg

Similar application to what we did with the M.A.C Cosmetics Pro Longwear concealer but this time we apply the foundation on top of your eyebrows. This once again tidies your brows and creates a sleek look. At this point feel free to add any more colour to your brows if you went over too much hairs with the foundation.


5. Maybelline Brow This Way Gel in “004 Clear”

jdd.jpg

Use any clear gel to set your brows and tah dah you are finished!


IMG_4208.JPG

Snapchat filters make life better & here are my brows for you guys!


I hope that your brows are even more on #fleek now and that you found this post useful.

Like, share, comment and follow if you are enjoying my blogs!


Thanks for reading and speak soon again! As now I caught up with my posts a bit, I will only be posting on Mondays and Fridays.

Love, K.

Instagram | Twitter


23 thoughts on “Updated Eyebrow Routine: Even More On Fleek (3 min read)

  1. Thanks for checking out my blog post. I see we like some of the same products for our brows like Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer and Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Pomade. I conceal with LA Color products. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

