The Liebster Award (5 min read)

Hey guys,

I am so surprised about this nomination and it makes me happy how many of you enjoy reading this blog. Yesterday I got my first ever Liebster Award, thank you Itsagirldream!

liebster-award


There are a few rules for accepting this nomination-

  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you.
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you.
  • Nominate 5-11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award.
  • Let the bloggers know you nominated them.
  • Give 11 facts about yourself.
  • Give them 11 questions of your own.

My Questions From Itsagirldream: 

  1. What’s your favourite part of blogging? Sharing my interests with you (because sharing is caring) and getting to meet so many cool people.
  2. What is your favourite topic to read about on blogs? Definitely fashion and make-up! That’s all I ever talk about really, my man must be fed up of it haha.
  3. Favourite Vacation destination? Cornwall, because the Carbis Bay there resembles a tropical one … and I never went to a real tropical one before.
  4. Why did you start blogging? I wanted to have a place where I could express myself and connect with all of you. I also received a lot of encouragement and support from my family and Lyall, thanks for that guys!
  5. Where are you from? I originate from Poland but have lived in the UK for around 9 years now.
  6. Your inspiration or your role model? Beyoncé because she is such a strong feminist.
  7. Where do you see yourself 15 years from now? Traveling the world and most definitely struggling to pay off my student loans #shopaholic.
  8. Do you have any pets? I have a little Maltese dog, she is called Faith and is the cutest and fluffiest creature alive.
  9. What is something quirky about yourself? I can’t pronounce the word “the”. I must have a tongue dysfunction…
  10. How many blogging awards have you received? Two now, however, last year I never got round to posting about it #woops.
  11. What is your goal in life? Certainly to become a successful lawyer, have an awesome house with a pool and set up my own business. That’s right, I will be choosing when I take a holiday.

Eleven Facts About Me:

  1. I can speak three languages: Polish, English and French.
  2. I work at New Look.
  3. I want to become a Commercial Lawyer.
  4. My man is called Lyall. He is a soldier in the British Army.
  5. I love pugs, a bit too much than an average person should.
  6. Over the years my skin has become paler because Scotland doesn’t do sun. I want my tan back!
  7. I have three kidneys. I find it weird too okay.
  8. I have a younger brother.
  9. My birthday is on 3rd of May.
  10. I hate scary movies. I’m more of a kids movie girl.
  11. I shop way too much and somehow always manage to spend money that I don’t have.

My Nominations Are Going To:

Lulu

SaturdayOnWednesday

BeautifyBrooke

RoseTintedPics

SophiesBeautyOnABudget

SassyDianneCorner

KarolineJessen

BeatFaceFridayy

MakeMeUpInside

TadTooTrendy

Owluneedisluv


My Questions for My Nominees Are:

  1. What is your favourite movie genre and why?
  2. What is your favourite make-up brand?
  3. On average how much money do you spend weekly?
  4. What country do you live in?
  5. What is on top of your bucket list?
  6. How would your friends describe you in three words?
  7. What is your favourite thing about yourself?
  8. Three wishes?
  9. Do you have any holidays planned this year?
  10. Give us a clue about your next post.
  11. If the chicken says, “all chickens are liars” then is the chicken telling the truth? I would love to know your answer!

If you have not yet been nominated for this award and think it looks fun then please do go ahead and answer my questions!

I hope that all of my nominees accept the award and post soon, I can’t wait to read your responses.

Like, comment, share and follow my posts and don’t miss out on the next one!


Love, K.

Instagram | Twitter


8 thoughts on “The Liebster Award (5 min read)

  1. Love this 😂 I also became paler than I have ever been over the years living here though. So sad 😥 what sort of business do you want to open? I hope your dreams come true! I’m so happy for you that you have a clear goal!
    Thank you for the nomination! I have a few *cough maybe 10 cough* still to do (I do not understand why I am so bad at these!) but I will make sure to do this! I honk I might sit down and go through all of them in a few days. Love your questions, love the post, love the blog 💋💋

    Like

Leave a Reply

