Queens Garden Party (Part 1): Hair & Make-Up (5 min read)

Hey,

On the 5th of July I was honoured to attend Queen Elizabeths Garden Party at the Palace of Holyroodhouse, Edinburgh, Scotland.

I wanted to look my best that day and so I woke up at 5am to be ready for leaving the house at 9am. I put A LOT of effort into this look. To see what my hair and make-up looked like for this event, keep reading!


Make-Up:

At first I was stuck on what I wanted it to look like – after much thought I decided to go for delicate and feminine.

For my face the make-up routine was pretty much normal – M.A.C Studio Fix Foundation, Pro-Longwear Concealer, A.B.H Contour Kit and Brow Pomade. To see how I always do my eyebrows, click here and to read about my contour regime click here.


This was the perfect time to use my  rose gold toned Naked 3 palette.

FullSizeRender.jpg

I used “strange” to make a fresh, one toned canvas on my eyelids. I applied “limit” in the middle section of both eyelids and put “nooner” & “blackheart” at the ends. To really drag attention to my eyes I also blended in some “burnout” and “dust” on the bottom and the inner corners of my eyes. Sorry if this sounds confusing, but it’s very hard to give a written eye shadow tutorial!

colour


My eyelashes are already quite full but I really wanted to add length to them. To achieve this, I used Eylure lengthening lashes which are rather easy to apply (and trust me, I suck at putting fake lashes on #struggles). I then applied my Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara to set them.

eyes.jpg


Hair:

Not long ago I decided to chop my hair, to read about my experience and what triggered my decision for this click here.

But yeah, my hairstyle options were very limited so I just went ahead with some curls and volume. To protect my hair from heat damage I sprayed it with Vo5 “Plump it Up” heat defence spray and finally to keep the curls last all day I used Vo5 “Strong Hold” weather resistant hairspray.

hairstyle.jpg


I had to place a fascinator into my hair-do too, and it all turned out perfect at the end. I have purchased it at a local shop and you can see a picture of it below!

haird.jpg


At last, here is the final result:

IMG_5281

IMG_5279

Oh did I say that I used Velvet Teddy on my lips? Well now you know!


This would be everything I have to share about my hair and make-up look. Stay tuned to the next couple of posts further telling you all about my experience.

What is your favourite special occasion look? I would love to hear about it in the comment section below!


Love, K.

Instagram | Twitter


17 thoughts on “Queens Garden Party (Part 1): Hair & Make-Up (5 min read)

Leave a Reply

