Latest Trend: Urban Essentials (3 min read)

Hey guys! I hope that you’re all having a great day.

This will be my first ever post related to ongoing/latest fashion trends. Therefore, if you enjoy reading this post let me know! I will continue to post them everytime that they change 🙂


The first trend I will talk to you about is my absolute favourite.

#Inspiration:

Urban Essentials is inspired by the catwalk shows of Clover Canyon; Red Valentino and Celine. It’s great that many high-street stores follow these influences and allow us to keep up with the latest trends in an affordable way!

Colour Palette:

It consists of a sharp palette of black; camel; cream and tones of blue. Furthermore, a contrast of Chilli Pepper adds excitement into the collection!

Style:

Overall, this trend is delivering a sporty, 90s feel to me. This is probably why I’m so drawn to it – I love to be comfortable and keep up with the latest fashion. This lets me have both!


Now, let’s be more fun. I went into my local New Look store and picked out my two go-to outfits & some must have accessory pieces from the Urban Essentials section.

Outfit #1:

For my first outfit I want to show you how to style a mesh, boyfriend tee for an everyday look.

The first way I’d wear it is with a white, sporty crop top that will pop the colour through the mesh. Pair it up with some acid wash jeggings and tah dah! I’m really loving this outfit.

IMG_6892.JPG

IMG_6893.JPG

IMG_6894.JPG

The second way I’d wear the mesh tee would be with a plain tank top. This might be a great option for those of you that would not be comfortable with showing too much skin.

IMG_6895.JPG

IMG_6896.JPG


Outfit #2:

This outfit will be perfect for these lazy days that you still want to look as if you made effort.

A red jumper will make you look fun and show a chilled vibe. I love how many different colours and styles are available in this jumper! So if you are not a red lover, definitely check out the different styles.

IMG_6897.JPG

IMG_6898


Accessories:

Major must haves are for sure chokers’, fluffy pom-poms and high platform trainers.

IMG_6899.JPG

The black, high platform trainers will make your legs appear slimmer and longer *how great* and will literally go with any outfit. It’s a great pair to own.

IMG_6900

The fluffy pom-poms will be a great accessory to your backpacks/handbags and even a cute way to carry keys! I own at least three different ones and my collection keeps on growing. Once you start buying it will be endless.

IMG_6906.JPG

And then we have the chokers. Everyone has gone crazy for them and I totally love them too!

IMG_6902.JPG

My personal favourite styles of chokers are shown below:

IMG_6901.JPG

But there are so many available!

IMG_6903.JPG


Overall, I am in love with this trend – it is so me.

IMG_6907.JPG

The biggest staple here is the acid wash jeggings. They are way more comfy than normal jeans and add a fun vibe to every outfit you pair them with. Do any of you guys own a pair of jeggings? I have about five now.

IMG_6908.JPG

And let me know in the comment section below which outfit you would be most likely to wear; Outfit #1 or Outfit #2? Also, would you like another post about another trend that is in right now?

Like, comment, share and follow!

See ya!xo


Love, K.

Instagram | Twitter


4 thoughts on “Latest Trend: Urban Essentials (3 min read)

Leave a Reply

