No7: Magic Foundation?! (3 min read)

Hey!

Today I wanted to share with you this exciting drugstore find.

To find out what the foundation is like and why I think it’s magic, carry on reading!


Last week I casually paid a visit to my local Boots store to have a look at what products are new in/ browse through any offers. I never really checked out No7 make up before so I just went for it. I’m so glad I did, otherwise I would never discover this little gem.

This No7 foundation is called Intelligent Colour Foundation and costs £15.50. It comes in the general shades of Light, Medium and Dark (I bought Medium). It’s meant to be hypo-allergenic, suit all skin types and give a sheer & dewy finish.

FullSizeRender_2.jpg

(the camera would only focus on the packaging and not the plant, sorry if it bothers anyone!)

At this point if you’re thinking “wow, why does it not come in more shades” or “how would you know which shade to get”, at first I thought that too. However, I asked a No7 Beauty Consultant to explain to me what this foundation is/does.

FullSizeRender_1.jpg

She told me that for now it’s one of the only foundations of this kind that are out in the beauty market. I got to sample a few swatches to see which shade would adjust to my skin. Yep, ADJUST to my skin tone!

I think that this foundation is basically magic in the way that it will change its colour to whatever your skin is – making your base even and glowing. This sounds too good to be true because obviously your skin tone will change in between seasons, and if this foundation actually adjusts to your colour then you will always have a foundation to wear! Such money saver.


FullSizeRender_3.jpg

I will now show you how the application process looks like. The picture above shows you my bare skin.

FullSizeRender_5.jpg

When you put the foundation on your skin it will seem so off in colour at first.

FullSizeRender_6.jpg

But give it a few minutes…

FullSizeRender_7.jpg

… and you won’t be able to tell that you have make-up on! For anyone that is wondering about the scent – it simply smells like a nice moisturiser.


For now I will start using it daily to see what it does to my skin and if it can handle these bad breakout days as well. I will definitely keep you guys updated and post a review in a few weeks time. I am so impressed with No7 for now and will look into more of their products.

Have any of you previously heard of this Intelligent Colour Foundation or own it? What is your first impression on it after reading this post?

Like, comment, follow & share lovlies.


Love, K.

Instagram | Twitter


Leave a Reply

