Tanya Burr Cosmetics: All About The Lips (3 min read)

Hello everyone,

I hope that you all liked my previous Tanya Burr Cosmetics: Enchanted Dream Eye Shadow Palette Review !

Today I will review two of the lip products in her range: one lip gloss and one matte liquid lipstick.

Enjoy.


IMG_7215

I wanted to try out one of each type of lip products in Tanya’s range before collecting all of them. All lip products cost £5.99 which is pretty decent for a drugstore collection. Since Martha Moo was sold out and will be sold out until November/December time, I chose the next colour that I liked from the two remaining shades available at Superdrug. I decided to get Rhubarb & Custard. As for the lip gloss, Lunch Date caught my eye.


This packaging is so pretty. Gold lid and clear tube – I really like it.

IMG_7217.JPG


FullSizeRender_1

Above you can see the applicator for Rubarb & Custard.

FullSizeRender_4

And here is the one for Lunch Date.

The matte applicator is wider and smaller, whereas, the lip gloss applicator is long and narrow. They both work fine for putting the product on your lips and distribute it well.


FullSizeRender_5.jpg

Here are the swatches; Rhubarb & Custard on top and Lunch Date on the bottom. None of them came out patchy and smelt of vanilla and sugar *yummy*. However, the gloss is a little bit too sticky on my lips, maybe next time I should try patting on some translucent powder to mattify it a little bit?


FullSizeRender_3.jpg

Comparing both formulas I 100% prefer the matte liquid lipstick. It dries fast, has a great staying power and does not cake your lips. I really hope that Martha Moo comes back in stock real quick! Of course, I now also want to try out Puppy Paws. Maybe more shades will become available with time? I would love that.


FullSizeRender

So do any of you guys use Tanya Burrs lip products? What are your favourite shades or what do you think of the two shades that I picked out in this post? Let me know in the comment section!

Like, comment, share & follow x


Love, K.

Instagram | Twitter


6 thoughts on “Tanya Burr Cosmetics: All About The Lips (3 min read)

Leave a Reply

