M.A.C Amber Times Nine Eye Shadow Palette Review (3 min read)

Hi!

I today we are talking M.A.C … one of my favourite High End brands ever! I have already published a few posts related to their make-up, if you want check them out here:

  1. Get A Free Lipstick From M.A.C Cosmetics
  2. Haul Time: Latest M.A.C Cosmetic Purchases
  3. M.A.C Favourites 2015

All caught up? Great, now lets get started!


So this is the first time I ever purchased M.A.C eye shadows… finally! I always wanted to try them out!

FullSizeRender.jpg

I instantly fell in love with it because of its travel size and you get nine beautiful neutral shades that can easily create both a night and a daytime look.

FullSizeRender_3

Shades:

Top Row: Cozy Grey; Kitties; Georgia Peach.

Middle Row: Ricepaper; Creative Copper; Cork.

Bottom Row: Don’t Tell; Aromatic; Pepper, Please.


FullSizeRender_4

This picture shows you how the Top Row shadows turn out on your skin. As you can see they are very gentle yet well pigmented. I love to use them for shadow transitions and base.


FullSizeRender_5

Here is the Middle Row; it features my all time favourite shade which is in the middle – Creative Copper. It is such a gorgeous gold & shimmery shade! I get so many complements while wearing it. It is well worth looking into getting gals.


sdg

Lastly, the Bottom Row: these shades are much darker and so work well in the outer corner of your eyelid and to define your lash line. They blend well and I generally enjoy using them!


Favourite Look:

The first look I love creating is by applying Cozy Grey all over my eyelid, Cork in my crease, Aromatic in the outer corner, Kitties in the inner corner & a thin sweep of Creative Copper all over the lid.Additionally, you can apply some Kitties on your lower lash line to highlight that area. 🙂 Blend it all together and you achieve such a flattering look!


Overall I give this palette a massive thumbs up! There are so many fun shades that will work with any look and most importantly it is such a great price for nine M.A.C shadows. My obsession with eye shadows is unreal right now. Are any of you guys in the same position haha?

Do you have any M.A.C eye shadows? If so what shades do you recommend?

Like, share, comment & follow lovlies!


Love, K.

Instagram | Twitter


4 thoughts on “M.A.C Amber Times Nine Eye Shadow Palette Review (3 min read)

Leave a Reply

