Tanya Burr Cosmetics: Birthday Suit Eye Shadow Palette Review (3 min read)

Hello everyone!

First of all I would like to apologise about this post going up today (Tuesday) and not yesterday (Monday). This is because I scheduled it for the wrong day (oops!). But here it is now, the last piece from the Tanya Burr Cosmetics collection which I have recently bought.

Have you checked out my previous posts in Tanya Burr Cosmetics series?

  1. Tanya Burr Cosmetics: Enchanted Dream Eye Shadow Palette Review (3 min read).
  2. Tanya Burr Cosmetics: All About The Lips (3 min read).

All caught up? Enjoy this post!


FullSizeRender.jpg

From what I know, this must be one of the most popular palettes from Tanya’s range; the Birthday Suit eye palette! I really adore this rose gold/deep peach packaging and the theme in which all of her palettes have in common – this makes them such a decorative piece for your vanity table!


FullSizeRender_1.jpg

This cute palette contains four bronze shadows: Marzipan, Toast, Cocoa sugar and Soft Truffle.

img_7256

Here are the swatches, starting from the top we have Marzipan, Toast, Cocoa Sugar and Soft Truffle. Toast & Soft Truffle are the matte shades and Marzipan & Cocoa Sugar are shimmery.

I absolutely adore using Marzipan as a highlighter on my cheekbones, bridge of the nose and under brow. Who said that eye shadows have no other uses? No one ever!


My favourite look using these shades is:

  1. Sweep Marzipan across your eye, from lash to brow, as a base and a transition colour.
  2. Pick either Toast or Cocoa Sugar and blend it just above the eye socket.
  3. Blend everything well.
  4. Define your lash line and outer eye using Soft Truffle.

img_7250


Overall, I really recommend this eye shadow palette. it’s only £5.99 at Superdrug which is a bargain. The pigmentation is there and you can create some pretty cool looks with all the shades. The only thing I don’t like is the fall out from the powder! To avoid this I apply these shadows before my foundation. Other than that, I give this palette a thumbs up!

Do you like this Birthday Suit Palette? Have you tried the Tanya Burr Cosmetics range yet? I would love to find out. 🙂

Like, comment, share and follow if you enjoyed this post!

Speak to you on Friday guys!


Love, K.

Instagram | Twitter


Leave a Reply

