London: Sightseeing Gallery & Surprises (5 min read)

Hi everyone! 🙂

As you may have read in the London Baby! post I had the chance to be there for four days. Today I will share with you my favourite places I saw and experiences I had while on the trip.

Enjoy!


IMG_7393.JPG

For out trip we have stayed with Lyall’s family, in the lovely town of Weybridge, and so we had to take the train to London on most days.


IMG_7394.JPG

Of course the first noticeable thing we went to see was the London Eye. It’s massive! We did not go on it during this trip as we already have done so back in 2013. For those wondering it takes around 30 minutes for the London Eye to spin once. You do get a wonderful view of London though, so if you ever get the chance to then definitely go on it!


IMG_7396.JPG

That day was so gloomy and rainy … but it’s okay, I’m so used to this weather anyway haha!

IMG_7401.JPG

I could not resist walking into the Shrek’s Adventure’s gift shop, I mean look at those adorable baby Shrek’s and the Gingerbread Man! I wanted them all!


IMG_7411.JPG

I then went to the London Sea Life Aquarium – so amazing! I took so many photos there that I will need to make another post on it, so keep your eyes out for this as it will be up tomorrow (Saturday).


IMG_7475.JPG

By the time that I got out of the London Sea Life Aquarium the rain had stopped, yay, and we could finally continue exploring the city without an umbrella.


IMG_7478.JPG

The next big attraction was the Palace of Westminster and Big Ben. It was then that I was told that Big Ben was in fact the bell inside of the clock. Who knew this before? I was mind blown haha!

IMG_7486.JPG

IMG_7490.JPG

*Lyall being a typical tourist*


IMG_7492.JPG


IMG_7494.JPG


IMG_7497.JPG

To travel around London we have in fact hired bicycles for the day, it was such a great idea! Not only did I exercise while sightseeing, but we were not stuck in the traffic once and did not have to worry about parking. I wish more (if any) cities in Scotland had bike hire stations.


IMG_7498.JPG


img_7523

The Buckingham Palace. I hope that one day I get the chance to tour it inside!

IMG_7524.JPG

I can’t believe that these guards have to stand there all day long with minimal movement. I could never do that for living!

IMG_7525.JPG

It’s also so funny to look back at photos I took and see people posing or taking their own photos.

bpalace.jpg


IMG_7526.JPG

I took the underground once or twice and It was so confusing. You need to get on or off so fast that it leaves you minimal time to think. I admire people who take it daily – you must be pro’s!


IMG_7527.JPG

And my favourite place to spend time in London is for sure the Trafalgar Square. There are always so many talented people showcasing their work there and you have plenty of restaurants/shops around to buy food from and enjoy it at the Square.


Lastly, on our final night in London I had a big surprise! Below is a little hint for you guys that are curious what it is and can maybe figure? You will find out exactly where I was or what I did on Monday’s post! *exciting*. 🙂

img_7544


I hope that you guys like this style of posts, filled with pictures rather than massive paragraphs, as personally I always find gallery based travel posts so entertaining!

Have you ever been to London? Let me know in the comments.

Like, comment, share and follow!


Love, K.

Instagram | Twitter


4 thoughts on “London: Sightseeing Gallery & Surprises (5 min read)

Leave a Reply

