London Sea Life Aquarium: Way Too Much Fun (5 min read)

Hey you all!

Have you read my London: Sightseeing Gallery & Surprises post? If yes then great, if not then definitely give it a look! 🙂

Now let’s bring out your inner child in this post as we will see so many cool creatures.

P.s some photos may be quite dark because I was not allowed to put my flash on in case it scared the animals! Hope you understand. x

Enjoy!


IMG_7403.JPG

First awesome attraction is the clear glass tunnel as you walk into the building. It was actually quite scary to walk next to massive sharks! So much trust had to be put in to that glass layer.


Generally speaking I was so happy to be able to visit this aquarium. It was for sure the biggest that I’ve ever been to and the animals seemed to be looked after well.

That place literally made me turn into a little girl again, who got very excited to see wee fish and weird sea creatures.

This Sea Life aquarium had different sections, dividing species from different parts of the world. There was so much to look at!


IMG_7409.JPG

Above are some strange looking types of star fish, although I can’t remember what they were called.


IMG_7411.JPG

And here are some funky, living plants! By living I mean they moved all the time and in their own way interacted with the little fish in their tank. Or maybe this was some type of fish and not a plant? But I don’t see a tale…? If anyone knows what this is please tell me haha!


IMG_7413.JPG

I was told that the above star fish is the biggest of its kind in Europe (for now). The photo doesn’t do the justice, it was at least twice as big as my hand in reality!


Octopuses. They love to play with toys and perform logical tasks, I mean I did not know that they are so intelligent! Did you?


IMG_7416.JPG

* A grumpy fish.*


IMG_7418.JPG

I’m literally so bad at naming sea species, I do apologise! But this one was so funny! It kept trying to make me laugh and played peek-a-boo for ages!


IMG_7425.JPG


At the time of my visit, this aquarium was sponsoring and promoting Finding Dory. There was a whole room dedicated to the movie with all the fish that played in it too!


IMG_7445.JPG

Whenever anyone asks me what my favourite animal is, I will always say turtles and tortoises!

The photo above is hilarious. Imagine if the turtles were having a serious meeting and there was me standing staring at them haha!


I must say I was very surprised to see a penguin section. Me and Lyall must have watched them for a good half an hour, observing how they play in the water and run around! There was a bit to peek your head through into their home, and once again I made a little penguin friend. Lyall wanted one too, but no penguin came to see him… *sad violin music played*.


Lastly, as you exit the building there is a cake that you walk in to see the sharks up close. A good way to end the sea life tour!


Overall, I would definitely go back to this aquarium. There were so many different species to see and the place provides you with lots of information around the fish tanks so you learn. Although, as you could probably tell I didn’t really learn many fish names … oops.

What’s your favourite animal? Let me know 🙂

Like, comment, share and follow!

**There’s a majorly exciting post coming up on Monday, so subscribe to my blog not to miss it!**

Thanks for reading & looking at all my photos.


Love, K.

Instagram | Twitter


3 thoughts on “London Sea Life Aquarium: Way Too Much Fun (5 min read)

Leave a Reply

