Fashion Round-Up: January – March Trends

Hello everybody, welcome to today’s post.

I noticed that my fashion sector of this blog is lacking content … and so i decided that every three months i will be making a fashion round-up/ review! Hopefully you enjoy this new series and it inspires you to get involved with the fashion world. 🙂

Let’s get straight into it, shall we?!


Although January – early March is still seen as a Winter season for us customers, the fashion world is always one step ahead. The brands have already worked out their SS17 trends and are most definitely on to AW17 now.

New Look is definitely one of my favourite high street brands to get my fashion pieces from, it brings the catwalk trends into wearable fashion, for an affordable price. I love to follow their trends closely, and working at one of their stores part-time allows me to stay as up-to-date as possible for you guys!


Now, there are five trends currently taking over the shops:

Patriot

It is all about the stripes, embroidery and gingham! Bright reds live in this trend and i have been obsessed with wearing them lately!

16464369_383575702034916_2466937933882458112_n


Patriot Brights

As the name suggest, this is a much brighter version of Patriot. It is is all about being bright, casual and brave with your outfits. Also, slogans are the it factor.


Utility Luxe

This trend gives a soft edge to the popular military inspired look. The colour palette for this is definitely Khaki, but also pretty floral prints inspired by the SS17 catwalks. Cut outs are too a huge it factor for this season.

My favourite look of this trend is 100% the fish net tights under extremely ripped skinny jeans/mom jeans. I am yet to wear this, but i love the idea.

16908898_1246151722087517_5664407490796716032_n.jpg


Utility Grunge 

The grungy looks with black ripped jeans, leather mini skirts, biker jackets and band tee’s you’ve been seeing all over Instagram and Tumblr are exactly this!


Global Traveller

Lastly, this trend explores ethnic prints; based on the richness of textiles, colour and embroidery from exotic locations. It’s simply beautiful.


If i was to pick my ultimate favourite trend this season, it would definitely be Patriot Brights! I am that girl who always wears black or grey and this trend is encouraging me to put some more colour into my life. I fell in love with hot pink – in terms of having it in my accessories to spice up my look or if i’m wearing my casual black jeans and pop on a jumper .. that makes the illusion of effort. As a student, my effort to look put together is  sadly not always there haha!

17078474_1807953376195147_987449005_n

New Look mannequins finally have wigs – yay!


What do you guys think of these trends – which one is your favourite? Also, which high street shop do you find yourself splurging at the most? I would love to know, so tell me in the comment section below!

Thank you for reading,

Like, comment, share & follow – let’s keep our lovely community growing! #fam


signature.png

Instagram | TwitterFacebook | Bloglovin’


* Some of the photo credits go to: @visualstandards of New Look at Imgrum.org. *


16 thoughts on “Fashion Round-Up: January – March Trends

  1. I’m so into reds i just love that they pop and are so bright. Royal blue is definitely a gorgeous eye popping color to rock too. I guess I’m all for the Patriot look 🙂

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

