M.A.C: Mini Coconut Fix+ Review

Hey guys!

Hope that you’re all having a fab day! I’m so excited that M.A.C has brought out another amazing collection. As you may know, i go crazy when there are new ranges out! Especially M.A.C collaborations. Anyway, this new range is called Work It Out and i fell in love with it.

*Pause – my high end beauty giveaway is still on, go and enter, click here!*

Grab something to snack on & let’s get straight into the post. Enjoy!


MAC4

The Work It Out range is all about high performance colours and durability during fitness. As my first exciting purchase to this collection i have chosen the new Mini Prep + Prime Fix+ spray in the coconut scent, it was only £10! I am obsessed with coconuts, so this was a no brainer buy. I have the link for you to buy it here, but it says it’s out of stock. 😦 So, if i was you i’d go to your nearest M.A.C counter and ask. Alternatively, it comes in two other scents: lavender (click here) and rose (click here). Both are again gorgeous scents and will for sure be my next investments.


For those who may not know what a Fix+ spray is, it has many uses but the main would be to spray your face at the end of your make-up routine. It will make sure your face is non-cakey and flawless. Plus this one will make your face smell like coconuts, yay! I can always make a post on what i use my Fix+ spray for, just let me know if it’s something you’d like to read.


MAC3

Packaging

The outer packaging is so fun and lively. I really like it – the pop of neon colours definitely grabs your attention and looks gorgeous on the make-up table.

MAC2.jpg

The bottle itself does not vary in design to the original, except that it’s a mini. The biggest difference with the coconut scent is that the product itself is not clear anymore but more on the orangey-brown side. It adds a nice variation, especially compared to the other two available shades which again have a slightly different colour.

MAC1

Product

This spray  has the same advantages as the original Prep + Prime Fix+ spray but of course with a coconut twist to it. The coconut extract is amazing for your skin as it gives an instant boost of moisture! I did some more research into the ingredients and M.A.C claims that there is also a green tea, chamomile and cucumber extract included in it to soothe your skin. So i think that this coconut mini would especially benefit people with dry, problematic skin! Still, any skin type should try it out and see how it works for you. 🙂


Overall, i really like this coconut scented Mini Prep + Prime Fix+ spray! GO AND GET IT GIRL – It is fun, smells great and still does an amazing job. It will even give you more skin benefits than the classic Fix+ because of the coconut oil and some other beneficial extracts. I really need to get myself the remaining two scents to complete this collection before it’s too late.

Do you own any products from M.A.C’s new Work It Out range? What do you think of this coconut scented mini? I would love to hear from you in the comment section below. 🙂


Like, comment, share & follow my blog. It takes seconds for you and makes me mega happy knowing that my hard work is paying off on all the content! x

Thanks for reading.


 

signature.png

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin’


27 thoughts on “M.A.C: Mini Coconut Fix+ Review

      • I am a coconut lover, I mostly use products with coconut. Not really a fan of rose and lavender scent. But I still have some UD spray left socits fine, but amazing how crazy popular it is to be sold out everywhere x

        Liked by 1 person

      • I feel ya, i love coconuts to the moon and back too haha! Is the UD spray any good? I was meaning to check it out for ages now! And exactly, it’s like a race to get the new products because re-stock takes ages for us impatient beauty lovers! x

        Liked by 1 person

      • People used to laugh at me I buy everything with coconut and that I eat coconuts and now 😂😂 every other person loves coconut.
        I love it, I use all nighter all the time and always get big bottle as it works out cheaper than travel sizes. Tell me about it or long waits for parcels to arrive 😂 x

        Liked by 1 person

      • Haha :’)! Coconut became such a huge craze! Okay, i shall have a look at it on my next shopping trip:D I use setting sprays much more often now that i can see how much of a positive difference they make to your look! Oh for sure! I never leave the window until i see the post come! :’) x

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah it has.. But I am happy my love started before all this craze. Cooking on oil, sugar, shaving legs, hair conditioning etc 😍😂
        Yeah give it a go, I use a setting spray everyday if i dont spray my self cause I forgot as I was in rush I am worrying all day that my makeup will do a runner 😂 x

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Wow! I had no idea MAC launched this little pretty thing. I love coconut, and think it tastes and smells delicious. I also love the natural active ingredients in the formula. Makes me want to go to my local MAC store and swipe one up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

