Perfect Spring Make-Up Tutorial

Hey, everyone!

Today i was feeling inspired and decided to attempt a healthy glow skin, bronzed eyes  and rosy lips make-up tutorial.

 Now grab your make-up and make your own spin on this look, enjoy!


I am aiming for a very easy and effortless look, so i will only be using the products below for my face and eyes. I am not including any eyebrow products because there will be a new eyebrow routine post coming up in a few weeks, and i have already shared how i do my eyelashes here.

faceall

Products:

  • L’Oreal Paris True Match Foundation in the shade Beige Rose
  • L’Oreal Paris True Match Highlighter in the shade Rose Glace
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in the shade Dark Golden
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in the shade Soft & Gentle
  • MAC Caitlyn Jenner Collection Single Shadow in the shade Malibu Bronze
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette
  • Immissoni Cosmetics Liquid Lipstick in the shade Rose Nude

Face:

First, i have moisturised my face and applied this liquid highlighter on all of my high points (brow bones, bridge of the nose, cheekbones & forehead). This will glow through my foundation and give the desired dewy finish, so don’t think that it’s weird – it works!

highlight

Then, i go on to apply a little bit of my foundation… the amount i apply depends on my skin that given day. I was lucky that i had a good skin day while creating this look :D!

foundation

This foundation is super easy to blend and does not cake your face! How many of you have tried this one out? Let me know! Also, since it comes from the same range as the liquid highlighter, they work perfect together.

Next, you want to apply your bronzer and another highlighter, but this time both should be powders. I always bronze up my face only underneath my cheekbones in a circular motion up the way & a little bit near my hair line and underneath my chin. The powder highlight then goes on your cheekbones. This creates that healthy sun-kissed look- i love it!


Eyes:

Before you start this step, i advise you to use some tape and place it on the outer corners of your eyes up towards the end of your eyebrow. This will create a nice, crisp & blended line at the end of your look!

horizons.png

First, i apply Tempera all over my lids and a little on the brow bones. Then Raw Sienna should be blended across your lids, Antique Bronze on the outer corners & topped with a little bit of Burnt Orange. Primavera should be applied on the inner corners. BUT we are not done yet!

mac

I then used some Malibu Bronze on the centre of my lids & blended it out with the rest of the shadows used from the ABH palette.

To put the whole look together, i applied some of my MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Dark Golden on my bottom lash lines.


Lips:

Since i was not going for a bold look i chose not to use a lip liner. I simply applied the gorgeous Immissoni liquid lipstick in the shade Rose Nude all over my lips! I love the colour and how it even matched my outfit that day!

IMG_0972.jpg

 Immissoni Details:

Buy the Dark Rose Liquid Lipstick HERE !

Website | Instagram | Facebook


Below you can see how this look turned out for me.

makeup


As you can see, it is not hard! I think that the more effortless your technique is, the more flawless it will turn out. Also, you can use any products for this look and it will look just as amazing!


IMG_0890

Outfit Details:

  • 2488 Likes Jumper, Primark, £5.
  • Black Denim Dungarees, New Look, can’t remember the price.
  • Gold Buckle Textured Belt, New Look, £6.99.
  • Gold & Silver Leaf Chocker, New Look, £4.99.

Overall, i love this look. It is super easy to do every morning and adds life to your face. Do you like the look i created? Did you already know about the hack of putting your bronzer as eyeshadow? P.s would you like a tutorial on how i achieve my tight, messy curls? Let me know down in the comment section below!

Like, comment, share & follow my blog. It takes seconds for you and makes me mega happy knowing that my hard work is recognised.

Thanks for reading!


signature.png

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin’


23 thoughts on “Perfect Spring Make-Up Tutorial

  1. I love the final look you created! Also, I keep wanting to pick up True match and try it out, it’s such a classic and everyone loves it but I haven’t used it for years now. Loved reading this x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! It’s a super easy look, you need to try it out! And yes, it’s such a good foundation however i wish that their counters had someone that could advise you a shade because i really struggled with that! x

      Like

  2. ‘Mega happy’ biorąc pod uwagę, że w PL używa się słowa mega na potęgę brzmi tu zabawnie 😁
    Uwielbiam ten makijaż a szczególnie usta 😍 piękny kolor!!
    Sama maluje się mocno zachowawczo czyli troszkę po francusku 😁 napracuj się tak,żeby wyglądało jakbyś pomalowała się w kilka minut. Widać tylko kreske i pomalowane brwi. Chyba mam problem z trafieniem w moje kolory bo też jestem blondynką i jakoś nie mogę się przekonać do cieni mam wrażenie,że wygladam wtedy zbyt wyzywająco. Używam ich tylko na wieczorne wyjścia 😉 pozdrawiam z deszczowej Warszawy!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Co nie haha 😀 W ciagu dnia, ja uzywam 99% Angielskiego i 1% Polskiego wiec tak tego nie zauwazylam!

      Dokladnie, blondynki maja trudniej wygladac na luzie z makijazem bo wszystko strasznie w oczy sie rzuca!

      Dziekuje ci za komentarz ❤ Sorry ze mi tak dlugo zajelo odpisac ale mam duzo pracy na egzaminy z prawa!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

