£100 Beauty Haul!

Hey lovlies,

I hope that you are all super well. I have now officially finished my first year of university, YAY!  What is the most banging way to celebrate? Most people went out but of course, for me it was shopping.

Since it was my birthday a few weeks ago i had kindly been given a lot of vouchers that i needed to spend (obviously). Does anyone else feel the urge to spend money as soon as you are given some? Yeah, that’s me too.


For my celebratory shopping trip i went to two stores before i got skint; Debenhams and Kiko Milano.

To all my girls out there – you agree with me that £100 on higher end makeup is barely anything right? Boys usually think that for £100 you will come out with bags and bags of products…

Well, the reality of how expensive it is to be a girl can be shown below:

Haul 1.jpg

I have bought three things from Benefit Cosmetics and one thing from Kiko Milano. All of that came to just a little over £100 for FOUR THINGS. Karolina are you crazy? Well, normally i would say yes i am crazy on spending. But this time i could be justified by saying i had vouchers to use and i needed new products to review on my blog for you guys. #noregrets

What did i buy then? I got:

  • Benefit What’s Up! Highlighter |£25 | SHOP HERE |
  • Benefit Cheek Parade Palette| £49.50 | SHOP HERE |
  • Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil in Shade 3 |£20 | SHOP HERE |
  • Kiko Milano Cheek & Lip Stain in Shade Sweety Mauve / 02 | £7.90 | SHOP HERE |

By the way, the adorable makeup bag that you can see up in the photo was actually gifted to me with many more Benefit Cosmetics samples inside, from their PR, by the sweetest lady ever at their counter at Debenhams, Aberdeen. I am so thankful for that!


I hope that you enjoyed reading this little but damn expensive beauty haul. I will be reviewing each of the products / creating fun looks with them in the next couple of weeks, so definitely stay tuned to that!

Now that i have so much more time to pursue my blogging – what type of posts would you like me to do for you? Please let me know in the comment section below!

Don’t forget to like, comment, share & follow my blog! It takes one second for you & means the world to me! We are nearly at 900 followers, so let’s achieve it by the end of May?!

Thanks for reading.


signature

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin’

13 thoughts on “£100 Beauty Haul!

  1. Congratulations for completing your first year of college! I hope you enjoyed it and made the most of it 😉 I’m excited myself to start college soon haha, even though I exactly know that it won’t be really relaxing …
    Anyway, I adore Benefits Cosmetics myself and the huge plus is that in the U.K., it is a lot more less expensive than in Germany haha. Now you know what I am mostly shopping whenever I’m in the U.K. 🙈

    Liked by 1 person

    • LULU!

      Thank you so so much! It was such hard work so this summer break is well deserved hehe.

      I am so happy that you can finally pursue your dream career! You have worked so hard to get where you are. Proud of you!

      And really? I would have thought that Benefit is cheaper abroad! When you’re here next you must visit me.

      xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I always find that Benefit product packaging is so appealing! I love the cute make up bag! Congrats on finishing up your first year!! So exciting this haul is a perfect little treat yourself, enjoy 🙂

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

