Skin Care On A Budget?!

Hey, guys!

How are you all doing? I am now back from my vacay, all rested and motivated to work hard on my blog for you guys! There will be summer themed posts coming up throughout this week, but today I’d like to talk about one topic that I’m sure all of you would love to read about.

How can we have a good skin care routine that is not too expensive but effective? I went to my local drugstore with that question in mind and picked up a few products to show to you in this budget friendly haul.

Enjoy!


For a wee bit of a change, i decided to go to Semi-Chem rather than Superdrug as i was told that they began to stock lots of new, affordable brands.

Activated Charcoal is such a popular and hyped about ingridient in current skin care trends, but often products containing it are way too expensive to have for every day use and quickly run out. Same with Witch Hazel – it is meant to be a miracle worker.

I was happy to find a brand called Beauty Formulas – everything from their range was £1?! Like what. That is so so so cheap but you always have to be open minded while wanting to try out products – cheap does not mean bad. Not until you have a true, valid reason to hate it. I ended up picking up the following products:

19458053_1878475419142942_2130957738_n.jpg

  • Facial Scrub with Activated Charcoal | £1
  • Clay Mask with Activated Charcoal |£1
  • Cleansing Nose Pore Strips with Purifying Charcoal | £1
  • Cleansing Nose Pore Strips with Witch Hazel Extract | £1
  • Eyebrow Shapers (A Random Purchase) | £1

I don’t think that Semi-Chem allows you to shop online, so all of these products should be available in your local stores or in another retailer which stocks Beauty Formulas.


19489527_1878475402476277_1108261744_n.jpg

As i picked up each of these products, i have realised one thing.

19489617_1878475395809611_668367980_n.jpg

They are all a dupe for another brand…

19478093_1878475382476279_222302150_n.jpg

May you guess which brand it is?

BIORE! It has almost identical ranges of products imitating what Biore has out. I will definitely be looking more into this theory.


19478086_1878475379142946_1493387991_n.jpg

Also, as i said these eyebrow waxing strips were a random add-on product that i really wanted to get and it fitted in with this haul’s theme.


Have any of you tried products from Beauty Formulas? How did you get on with them? Are you wanting to try anything out now that i showed you some products? Please let me know in the comments as i’d love to chat to you all!


Thanks for reading! I hope that you enjoyed this little haul and stay tuned to the upcoming reviews of each product for a further insight.

All of these products were super affordable, so if they manage to work and help me clear up my skin i think i will be the happiest girl alive! Do remember that just because something is more affordable, it does not automatically mean it is of a rubbish quality. Some products will have the same effect – whether they are expensive or not, especially when it comes to activated charcoal!

Don’t forget to like, comment, share & follow my blog! It takes one second for you & means the world to me! We are nearly at 900 followers, lets hit it real soon. 


Disclaimer:

This post was not sponsored. I have used my own money for these purchases and i always stay true to my opinion.


signature.png

Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | Bloglovin’


 

3 thoughts on “Skin Care On A Budget?!

Leave a Reply

