ABH: Aurora Glow Kit Review & Swatches

Hello everyone,

How are we all doing today? I have been posting more than just once a week so far and i’m loving it! I shall continue to do so until i have a more busy schedle again.

So, i have a fresh review of the ever so hyped about addition to the Anastasia Beverly Hills glow kit family … the Aurora Glow Kit! I bought it right at the release date and finally took some nice photos of it to share with you.

Enjoy.


First of all, the packaging – it is beautiful. Depending on how the light hits it, you can even see a magical rainbow appearing on it. Norvina and the ABH team really thought this through – it actually reminds me of the Aurora Princess.

As you can see, it is candy to your eyes and will complement every vanity display.

20464526_1900276596962824_87536026_n.jpg

‘As you open the palette, you can see the iconic ABH logo glowing at you!’

20428561_1900276586962825_2071492170_n.jpg


There are six different shades that you get in this glow kit – but the colours are not exactly the same as you see. This again adds to the magic of this glow kit. You will see what i mean in a second. The size of them is quite small, and i hope that ABH comes up with refill pans for the future!, because i can see myself using them a lot!

20428486_1900276590296158_605767526_n.jpg

My skin is very tanned at the moment after my holiday in Croatia and so these swatches show up really nicely. As you can now see, the swatches show a lot of pink hues but the pans in the palette do not. HOW COOL IS THAT?!

20504158_1900276606962823_1519722174_n.jpg

Eclipse, Spectra and Lyra all have pinky purple sheen to them. In addition with Helia, they are the warmest in the palette. Luna and Orion are much cooler toned and i think they would look flawless on paler skin especially!

My favourite shades must be Eclipse and Spectra. I have created a ‘Rasperry Ripple’ look using Spectra in another post, so be sure to check it out HERE.


Where To Buy It:

I bought my Aurora Glow Kit from BeautyBay for £39.00 – click HERE to shop.


Overall, this glow kit is truly magical! The quality of it is so high and the pigmentation is unreal. You can use it as your face highlight, body highlight or even spice up the glow on your eyes! I think that the shades are so versetile and so will work for every skin tone in a unique way.

The only downside is the size of each highlight – it looks bigger in pictures than reality. However, it will still last me for a long time as the colour pay off is so high! Little goes a long way here.

Do you own any of the ABH glow kits? Which ones would you recommend as my next purchase and why? I’d love to hear you out in the comment section below.:)

Like, comment, share & follow my blog. I love getting to know you all! It takes seconds for you and makes me mega happy knowing that my hard work is recognised. xo WE ARE SO SO CLOSE TO 1K!

Thanks for reading!


signature.png

Instagram | Twitter (NEW) | Facebook | Bloglovin’


 

12 thoughts on “ABH: Aurora Glow Kit Review & Swatches

  1. allthingsmakeupx says:

    I’ve been looking at this palette before but not 100% about it as I don’t think it will be good for my skin tone… great review though! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “orion” looks so good in the package but on skin is more silver, it has some blue pigment normally on skin too? But I must admit that pigmentation and saturation of colors are pretty nice!
    Kisses,
    E

    Liked by 1 person

    • All of these colours look entirely different on the skin than the pans, that’s what i love about this palette! I am very tanned though, i think on paler skin it would have more of the blue hues. Thank you for your lovely comment! x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

